Articles on: Synchronization & Cloud
This article is also available in:

Delete Account

When you delete your account, your profile, associated cloud accounts, journal entries and media files stored in Journey Cloud Sync will be permanently removed. For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You'll need to be able to log in to your account to request deletion. If you can't remember your password or username, please take a look at this article here.

Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your journal entries from Journey. After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to your journal entries. Journey incorporates a 30-day recovery window to provide users with the opportunity to retrieve their data if necessary. During those 30 days, the data remains subject to Journey's Privacy Policy.

To permanently delete your account from web app:


Go to Settings > Profile
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account

To permanently delete your account from Android app:


Go to Settings > Data & Cloud Services
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account

To permanently delete your account from iOS app:


Go to Settings > Data & Cloud Services
Select Delete Account
Check "I have read & understood" box
Press Delete Account button to delete your account

Journey may retain certain data for legitimate purposes, including security, fraud prevention, and regulatory compliance. Journey typically retains specific data such as web server logs for a limited period, usually a few months. The retained data includes:

Log information
Device and Usage Information
Location Information
Information from Cookies & Other Technologies

Updated on: 09/11/2023

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!